How to Use Your PM5

Adding and Editing Users

Each USB flash drive holds information for one user.

Adding a User

The first time you insert a USB flash drive in a Performance Monitor, the monitor creates the necessary folders and files on the USB flash drive and then prompts you to add a user:

  1. Choose plus or minus to scroll through the alphabet as needed, then use the right arrow to navigate to the next space.
  2. Select the checkmark icon to save the new user.

Editing a User

Once a user has been added to a USB flash drive, you can edit that user's lifetime metres or user name as follows.

  1. Insert a USB flash drive in the PM5 and press Menu to power up the monitor.
  2. Wait until the PM5 displays the Welcome screen and shows your USB flash drive user name in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. On the Welcome screen, select USB Logbook.
  4. Select Logbook Utilities.
  5. Select Edit User.
  6. Edit information as necessary:
    • Choose plus or minus to increase/decrease the values and scroll through the alphabet as needed.
    • Choose the right arrow to navigate to the next digit/space.
  7. Select the checkmark icon to save the changes.